Spring Broken

Not only did I get sick but on top of all of that the kids had spring break last week. My rule is that while the kids are off school I don’t get on the computer. The kids need a responsible alert father so when the kids are awake I don’t surf the internet. My wife also murdered our keyboard so I’m writing this on my kids gaming computer. When we got the new computer my wife I and I decided it would be a good idea to let the kids have their own computer, but they have no desire to use it. I can see why. It’s slow.

My Stryper shirt has gotten loads of attention and some people are surprised that they’re in their 25th year of making music. They have a killer cd out called Murder By Pride and it is the best record they’ve done since To Hell With The Devil. I also learned that if you wear a Christian t-shirt with a message it’s a good idea to know what it means. We were house hunting and stopped to eat and a lady actually stopped me to ask what the three sevens on the back of my shirt meant. I have had this shirt for almost two years and no one has ever asked me. 777 means (a) the number you hit at the slot machine to win major bank, (b) How many albums the band has actually released or (c) The Trinity? The answer is in fact c and there is a long story about the number 777 but is in fact the Trinity which is The Father, The Son, and The Holy Ghost.

We have been house hunting and it’s tiring because when you look at a house you become overwhelmed by the stuff you think is important like how many stairs do you have to walk up to get to the bathroom, is it big enough so that everyone is comfy and not sitting on top of one another? We looked at a small one, and then another one that was rather large but not in our price range. The one we fell in love with is a house that looks as if it was used in every eighties horror movie known to man. Seriously, when you look at it looks haunted but there is so much room in this house that you could play hide in seek in there and get lost.

The thing my wife and I love is that it feels comfortable. It has that lived in feel and for our family it’s perfect. We saw it yesterday and were like should we call? Inside we were like it needs work, but it just feels right. The house kind of picked us. In the bathroom there is a little step and a little room that is perfect for just lounging in. Why this room is off the bathroom I have no idea but it’s a room that has like three windows and feels like somewhere you could hide out in and no one would find you. If we get it I have to take pictures of these rooms and post them. It’s probably the coolest old house I have ever seen.

The school is less than a block away which is awesome because then the kids won’t have to rush around in the morning and catch the bus. My kids have mornings where they just cannot make it to the bust stop on time and this house would make our mornings much easier. The kids are in love with how big it is. Being kids they don’t have to worry about heating bills or water bills. They see house with a lot rooms and they are happy. They want to chase the dog, and just run all crazy like which is okay but you have to be careful.

The good side is that with the basement recently flooding all of our stuff was essentially ruined but that’s less that we have to move so for now this blog is done.

Leave a Reply

