Is God Dead?

     True story and not even the most important part. I haven’t had internet or television for almost three weeks so I have no idea what’s going on in the world. Soon I will and I will gorge myself on current events and get fat on TV sitcoms and news. For now all I have is my drafty house, my loving family, and my loyal dog who lives to protect us. I know this because when anyone passes by my house or walks up, or down the street he barks. When he looks at anyone of us you can see that love in his eyes and in the way he responds to each of us.

     I’m off topic. ADHD will do that to you. You have a goal and suddenly your distracted by other stimuli. The only thing you can do is soldier on and hope for the best. So anyway we have been in the new house for two weeks now and finally it’s starting to look less like a war  zone and more like a home which the dog and cat appreciate along with my kids. We’re beginning to find things again which is good. We had a break in which sucks and is quite scary. Gone was our brand new DVD player, Plasma flat screen television as well as all my remotes, and various cable wires. They just kicked in the front door and carried off our shiny stuff. Did I mention that they stole our Gamecube and all of our games? The point here is that it’s all stuff. We become attached to our stuff and lose sight of what’s important.

     I was very angry at God. I actually told him off.  I asked for protection and this is what I get? Robbed? I trusted in you, believed in you, and this is what I get for that? All of my faith essentially got me nowhere. Maybe I’d have been better off without you. The next morning some things became very clear to me. Who ever robbed us was cut on the door they kicked into. Hunter noticed that there was blood on the floor the CSU was able to get DNA. They moved my stereo, but didn’t take which left finger prints. My computer was spared but they moved my monitor leaving more finger prints. I realized that the break in was terrible but it brought the family closer. I wasn’t angry at God and that was important because in the Bible we read about valleys and trials and throughout them we need to trust in God. I still trusted in him even though most people would have abandoned their faith. What did God have for me now? I trusted him this far now what? Apologizing to God was hard. I was like a child that yells at his parents in a fit. Would God even forgive me?

     I got a call from my wife and she told me that someone was giving us a television that they thought worked. If it did it was ours. Two minutes later I got a call from my mom and told me that her boss had given us a couple chairs that she no longer needed. Our other house had been furnished so we came here with a chair and a kitchen table and a dresser. God was providing through our disaster showing us that he never gave up on us and despite our tragedy he wasn’t the one I should be blaming. On Saturday my mother was talking to a lady that had a door alarm and the Lord told this lady to give it my mom because she know someone who could use it. I have never met this lady nor have I talked about our break in so how this lady could have known this is beyond me.  God is just amazing, He hasn’t let me down at all and as I write this I am extremely in awe of he amount of love and support I’ve gotten from people I haven’t met and a woman who I have met and will be forever indebted to. God does provide and when your faith is tested and in tatters don’t give up on God. If anything cling to him tighter and you’ll be surprised by the results

2 thoughts on “Is God Dead?

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

