Father’s Day

   No blog in awhile and there’s really no excuse for it. I figure since it’s father’s day I may as well write a new blog. Summer is a hard time for me to blog because I don’t have a lot of time to spend on the computer due to my kids being home all summer. My kids aren’t old enough to run amok unsupervised so I spend most of my time outdoors. There are tons of parents who have nice fenced in back yards or even live in a nice safe neighborhood but I don’t so I hang out with my kids. I propose that we forget about celebrating father’s day once a year. I honestly don’t want to be recognized for having a job that most men don’t want. Dead beat father’s even celebrate father’s day and they don’t do anything for their kids.

     We should have cards marketed toward the father’s that actually support their kids emotionally and financially. You know the real father’s the ones that don’t smack mommy around or are alcoholics. We need a card for dads and fathers and yes there is a difference. Even a weekend dad can be a father but anyone walking down the street can be a dad. A dad is the guy that doesn’t do anything for his kids. Can’t be bothered to support his kids or even visit his kids on the weekend. A dad is too selfish or immature to step up and be a man and take care of his kids, a dad just abuses his kids mentally and physically with no clue how to raise his kids properly, A father may not be mature or responsible enough to have children but he does what he has to do not because he wants to, he does it because he has to. Even if he hates the kids mother he walks twenty minutes, rides a bus just to spend an afternoon with his kids and he spends his last five dollars on his children because they need something more than he does.

    Anyone can be a dad but it takes a real man to be a father and I salute those men who take care of their kids, I salute those who are sacrifice everything to give their kids everything they need even if they have to starve or go without. It’s fathers day, a day where we salute the real men and not the dead beats or the jerks who can’t take five minutes out of their busy day to call and check on their kids.  There’s no excuse to not take care of your children, there’s no excuse to not support your kids, and no matter how terrible your ex may be you shouldn’t take it out on the children.

Leave a Reply

