Hello Me Meet The New Me

It”s been awhile since my last blog and unlike a lot of people I offer no apologies. My personal life has been ripped apart and is slowly being reassembled which isn’t a lot of fun while you”re doing it. I have recently become separated which didn’t really come as a surprise I just figured it would somehow go away yet it didn’t. I was rather angry for awhile and then I was bitter but through it all I had no choice but to rebuild my life. For anyone in the process of an ending marriage it sucks but at some point you will find your smile. It took me awhile mostly because my goal was to prove everyone  wrong.

I wanted to show everyone that I could survive without my wife and I am. I have my own house and see my kids whenever I want. I truly don’t miss being married because now I enjoy being single so much. I have freedom of choice and in a marriage all of the decisions are made together. The big question will I take my wife back or will I ever date again and as I write this the answer is no. Seriously I just got out of a 14 year marriage so why would do that again? Why would I relinquish control of my life after regaining it? After all of the anger and bitterness I have found that I can be happy and don’t actually need to be with a woman to do so.

I have kind of fallen of my Christian path but that was due to my own anger and stupidity. I don’t blame God for any of this and I realize that I need to reallign myself spiritually but I am so busy rebuilding myself emotionally I just can’t take anymore stress or thought beyond waking up in the morning. The true key to my survival is honestly just taking it one day at a time and putting one foot in front of the other. Considering how much shit I have been through I am just surprised that I’ve made it this far.

Leave a Reply

