Heaven And Salvation

     Scrolling through old blogs is actually a lot of yet at the same time you have to pick the ones that truly speak to you and here is one that I wrote July 21, 2009 at 1:01 AM. Nothing has been added but it has been cleaned up a bit. What I love is that as I look through these old blogs is that they still speak volumes about my faith and love for God who has truly blessed me despite my flaws.

    For the first time ever I am going to write a serious blog that deals with an older belief I had. I actually believed that just because I was a good person I was going to get into heaven. I figured that as long as I didn’t kill anyone I was going to be spared from hell. Sadly a lot of people believe this and I actually studied this and wrote an outline of this blog so that I can base it on Biblical fact and not a general idea. The more I thought about this topic the more I realized how wrong I was. Once I accepted Christ and studied the Bible I began to understand that if good people got into Heaven then there would’ve been no need for Christ to have died on the cross for our sins. Churches wouldn’t be needed because according to what most people believe as long as you’re good morally you’re allowed into heaven. What we’re saying is that even though you aren’t saved, don’t have a relationship with God they are still going to heaven.

     According to the belief that good people get into Heaven the majority of the Bible dealing with sin, salvation, and confession, wouldn’t be needed. Why should we even trust in God? Why should we even believe in God? heck, we we may as well just ignore the entire Bible and do what we want as long as we’re good people. John 3:16 says For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. If we all get into Heaven those words don’t really mean a whole lot. Why am I wasting my life as a Christian as long as I don’t do anything bad I’m getting into heaven. What exactly is bad? Is it lying, murdering? That’s the thing that confuses me. Is it morally good? Here’s what the Bible says John 10: 9-10 I am the door, through me if any one may come in, he shall be saved, and he shall come in, and go out, and find pasture. ‘The thief doth not come, except that he may steal, and kill, and destroy; I came that they may have life, and may have it abundantly. Without salvation there is no heaven.

     Revelation 21:8 reveals this ; and to fearful, and unstedfast, and abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all the liars, their part is in the lake that is burning with fire and brimstone, which is a second death.’ That’s who is in truth going to hell. Nowhere does it say that if you’re a good person you are going to heaven. If you don’t have a relationship with God you are not getting into Heaven in fact Not every one who is saying to me Lord, lord, shall come into the reign of the heavens; but he who is doing the will of my Father who is in the heavens Matthew 7:21. Furthermore in verse 23 it says and then I will acknowledge to them, that–I never knew you, depart from me ye who are working lawlessness.

     Isa 55:6-7 Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon. Confess your sins to God and they in turn will be forgiven. Accept Christ and turn away from evil. Rom 13:2 Whosoever therefore resisteth the power, resisteth the ordinance of God: and they that resist shall receive to themselves damnation. Even though you may be a good person morally you are still doomed to eternal damnation. Rom 10:9 That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. It is through salvation that we are spared from hell

     In order to get to Heaven there has to be a belief in God, there has to be Salvation. If you don’t accept Christ as your savior then there’s no way you’re getting into Heaven. Hell exists because of sin. We have all sinned and fallen short of the glory of God Romans 10:10. If you don’t believe in God why should you be allowed everlasting life? If you denied God you’re whole life then it makes sense that he denies you. I am truly lucky and blessed to be given an opportunity to serve God. On God is my salvation, and my honour, The rock of my strength, my refuge is in God Psalms 62:7 For those still unconvinced on Heaven and who gets in read Matthew 25. My hope is that those who read this blog accept Christ before its too late. From that time Jesus began to preach, and to say, Repent: for the kingdom of heaven is at hand Matthew 4:17. Serve God and accept him because there will be a day when he will return and what then? The lies will end and your chance for Salvation will be gone. Humble yourself to God and your life will never be the same. God rules!!

Leave a Reply

