Schasm: A Review

     Here’s the part where I’m supposed to tell you that I received a copy of Schasm in exchange for an honest review and that’s what I intend to do. If I read a book and it sucks why would I lie and tell you to buy it? All of my reviews are honest even if an author was nice enough to give me a free copy or I bought it myself. Thanks to Shari J Ryan for hooking me up with a copy to review.
             

image

     At first this appears to be one of those mind numbing books ln which you have to figure everything out on your own. Thankfully this proves false and as the story progresses everything is answered and it makes total sense.

     The important thing here is Chloe and her ability to drift between realities. We also have an overbearing and abusive mother and a father who really doesn’t exist. Then we meet Alex and that is what the story is about. It’s the relationship between Alex and Chloe that keeps the book moving and interesting.

     For a debut novel this is quite good. I forgot that this was a novel geared toward young adults and didn’t really mind that it was supposed to be a romance. What made the book so good was how much effort Shari J Ryan put into this book. The story is engrossing and you are drawn to Chloe and even sympathize with her. When you are taken to these other realities you are right there with her.

     I kept waiting for the book to lose momentum but it never did. I couldn’t stop reading and finished this in a day. I had to find out what happened and how it all ended. I hope that the story of Alex and Chloe continue because Sheri left a lot of unanswered questions but the real question here is can she pull off a second book as good as Schasm?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00EJLDRP6/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?qid=1379514388&sr=8-2π=AC_SX110_SY165

https://www.facebook.com/schasmnovel

https://m.facebook.com/sharijryan?id=42406106&_rdr

Leave a Reply

